Application for returning Character Adar Two-feathers

Forum used for archiving approved character applications.
Carwyn
Character: Adar Two-Feathers

Application for returning Character Adar Two-feathers

Post by Carwyn » February 27th, 2021, 4:08 pm

This application is for a returning character but none of my old posts seem to have survived in the Archives, it's almost as if Decus has once again turned his back on poor Rheyne.

Do you have any prior experience with Requiem? If so, please detail when (and what characters, if desired) you previously played:

Hello, I'm Carwyn. You may remember me from such roles as Carwyn Diricus, fanatical Postulant of the 901st in Widows Port. Or perhaps Rheyne Lathbane, devote follower of Decus and Primus of the 3rd Contubernium, 8th Cohort. Or even this humble character, Adar Two-feathers, Collation truth seeker.

Briefly summarize your prior role-playing experience in a sentence or two:

I started playing Ultima back in 1998 when my brother gave me a copy. We played together until 2004. After a short break I discovered the private RP shard Grimmwold and my eyes were opened to just how great the game could be. Like a moth drawn to a candle I have progressed from Grimm to Requiem to Dark Age and back Requiem.

Why do you wish to play on Requiem, and what do you expect from the shard?

Of all the shards I've played Req has always felt the most gritty and real, I've known many of its players for decades. Also most of the shards I've played have shut down way too soon. Before I die I'd also like to resolve (lower case not the bad guys!) the fate of at least one of my characters.

What will your character’s name be?:

Adar Two-feathers

Please briefly describe the physical attributes of your character, including age, looks, height, weight and any notable features: