Application for Niko

Forum used for submitting new applications for characters on Requiem.

Moderator: Gatekeeper

Niko
Fresh Meat
Character: Niko

Application for Niko

Post by Niko » July 11th, 2021, 2:40 am

Do you have any prior experience with Requiem? If so, please detail when (and what characters, if desired) you previously played:

No

Briefly summarize your prior role-playing experience in a sentence or two:

I’ve been playing D&D on and off since I was 8 years old. I’ve developed lots of characters, but I’ve also written and ran campaigns.

Why do you wish to play on Requiem, and what do you expect from the shard?

I’m looking for a deep, immersive world where I can develop a character. I’m hoping the stories are good and the developers and players are active

What will your character’s name be?:

Niko

Please briefly describe the physical attributes of your character, including age, looks, height, weight and any notable features:

Niko is in his mid-thirties. He is 5’10” with a lean, ascetic build. His features are strange and bold, but not altogether unattractive. His long hair is a dark chestnut with streaks of sun-bleached copper, and his beard salt and pepper. His autumnal hair stands in contrast with his light bronze skin, evidence of his mixed lineage. His dark, prominent eyebrows frame sea green eyes that smolder with a restrained intelligence.

Briefly state your character’s intentions or motivations for entering the First Province:

His official purpose seems to be to find his brother and offer medical assistance in the province. There is, however, something reserved and secretive about his nature.

Briefly provide a pertinent detail or notable quality of your character’s history (this does not have to be exhaustive nor revealing of any information you wish to keep secret):