Application for Kortgen Kinlin

Forum used for archiving approved character applications.
JeanTheDigger
Fresh Meat
Character: Kortgem Kinlin

Application for Kortgen Kinlin

Post by JeanTheDigger » September 15th, 2021, 8:51 pm

Do you have any prior experience with Requiem? If so, please detail when (and what characters, if desired) you previously played:

Absolutely no experience whatsoever. I'm fresh out of the boat, brought here by a friend.

Briefly summarize your prior role-playing experience in a sentence or two:
I have been RPing for the past 15 years, both online and offline. This experience spawns numerous forums, MMOs and tabletop RPGs.

Why do you wish to play on Requiem, and what do you expect from the shard?
A friend brought me here. After quickly looking at the wiki and the lore, I had a good enough feeling to invest myself in this. I expect a good time, a mature community and fun RP.

What will your character’s name be?:
Kortgen Kinlin

Please briefly describe the physical attributes of your character, including age, looks, height, weight and any notable features:
Kortgen is a man of average height, average looks, though slightly gaunty. Brown hair and dull brown eyes. He is not one to stand out of the crowd, though tricks of the light and shadow might make one wonder if he is malnourished.

Briefly state your character’s intentions or motivations for entering the First Province:
To make a new life for himself, following events that ruined anything closed to a normalcy in the rest of the world (if one can even call anything on-going normal). A man of little skills, he prides himself in being capable of performing dull jobs without growing bored of them. Oh, and despite being a civilian, he knows a thing or two about "clubbing" skulls.

Briefly provide a pertinent detail or notable quality of your character’s history (this does not have to be exhaustive nor revealing of any information you wish to keep secret):