Lor Goldbarrow

Forum used for archiving approved character applications.
SirKaje
Fresh Meat
Character: Lor Goldbarrow

Lor Goldbarrow

Post by SirKaje » March 22nd, 2022, 3:53 pm

Do you have any prior experience with Requiem? If so, please detail when (and what characters, if desired) you previously played:

I have no experience with Requiem.

Briefly summarize your prior role-playing experience in a sentence or two:

I used to play on a number of old Ultima Online based RP servers including Teiravon, but I also regularly RP as part of a long-running D&D group.

Why do you wish to play on Requiem, and what do you expect from the shard?

I’m keen to get back into an Ultima Online RP server, and having researched thoroughly (of the few that still exist!) including reading numerous reviews, it seems as if Requiem is standing strong in this field. I love the setting, the lore, and the work that has clearly gone in to create this fantastic world.

My expectations are simply that it is a mature (in terms of attitude) shard with clear boundaries and a desire to create something special.

What will your character’s name be?:

Lor Goldbarrow

Please briefly describe the physical attributes of your character, including age, looks, height, weight and any notable features:

Lor Goldbarrow stands at 6’0” tall, with an athletic build, deep set dark brown eyes, and short brown hair. He is a man in his early 30s but could pass for someone ten years younger in the right light. One would describe him as relatively good looking, with the exception of the scar he sports across his right eye from tip of his brow near his nose down diagonally to his jaw. The pigment in his right eye is slightly distorted in line with the scar.

Briefly state your character’s intentions or motivations for entering the First Province: