Caden Thorne

OOC board archives from Act V forums.
karljk
Fresh Meat
Character: William Amraphel

Caden Thorne

Post by karljk » January 5th, 2019, 11:16 pm

Do you have any prior experience with Requiem? If so, please detail when (and what characters, if desired) you previously played:
I have no prior experience with Requiem.

Briefly summarize your prior role-playing experience in a sentence or two:
I’ve roleplayed on Forums, MUDs, Neverwinter Nights 1 & 2, Pen & Paper (D&D and others), Guild Wars 2, Final Fantasy XIV, and so on. All of my prior experience is in enforced “no nonsense” roleplay, though never with permadeath mechanics.

Why do you wish to play on Requiem, and what do you expect from the shard?
I haven’t roleplayed for a while and, wanting to play UO again after a long hiatus, I thought I’d try out an RP shard. I like the lore and the apocalyptic theme, as well as the sound of the mechanics. I expect fun and immersive roleplay, and I expect my character to die sooner or later.

What will your character’s name be?:
Caden Thorne

Please briefly describe the physical attributes of your character, including age, looks, height, weight and any notable features:
At present, Caden appears to be in his early twenties. He stands at six feet tall with a lean build, sandy blonde hair, grey-blue eyes, and fair skin. The lad would generally be considered to be fairly handsome, though it is obvious that he does not care too much about his appearance. His self-maintained short hair is unkempt, and the short but unshaven beard is patchy and more resembles a goatee than a full beard. In terms of visible scarring, there is a small diagonal scar by his left cheek bone.

Briefly state your character’s intentions or motivations for entering the First Province: