Character Application - Fen'drael

Forum used for submitting new applications for characters on Requiem.

Moderator: Gatekeeper

Fen'drael
Character: Barga

Character Application - Fen'drael

Post by Fen'drael » December 24th, 2023, 7:12 am

I have little experience with Requiem's technical aspects and universe, but I'm a veteran of Ultima Online. I played that game extensively in my youth.

I felt nostalgic about roleplaying in Ultima Online. The festive season was always the time when I generally returned to this game. A few Google searches later, there I am.

CHARACTER QUESTIONS

Fen'drael doesn't bear the physical marks of a seasoned adventurer. He is of average height with a slim build, and his movements are calculated and deliberate, reflective of a person who prefers to navigate the dangers of life through words rather than weapons. Fen'drael's sharp, observant eyes are a deep shade of brown. His brown hair, neatly combed, adds a touch of unassuming charm to his appearance. Fen'drael's attire is practical and unassuming, designed for comfort rather than combat, reflecting his predisposition to avoid unnecessary risk. Unbeknownst to those around him, Fen'drael subtly compensates for a hidden quirk in his vision. His eyes, while keen at close range, carry a hint of discernible challenge when it comes to things farther afield.

He originates from the Eastern Baronies, specifically the geographically isolated city of Redholme, and has lived a life as a journalist, chronicling the complex tapestry of his homeland. Redholme, encapsulated by impressive mountain ranges, fostered a unique environment that shaped Fen'drael's worldview. Despite the rugged beauty of his hometown, Fen'drael found himself entangled in the intricate web of political intricacies, exposing truths that not everyone wished to unveil.